hodgson.diaryland.com

Dolphins!

I was sitting at the table with Becky and Trina waiting on a pizza when I decided to go up the street to the bar and buy myself a pack of smokes. I jumped up from the table and walked out.

As I was walking down the sidewalk I heard the sounds of a trivia game being played at one of the little bars there. They had put one of their speakers outside to try to bring in more people.

"What made Hootie cry in the song 'I only want to be with you?'" she asked.

Well, I happen to know that song. I tried to think of the line she was reffering to, and I remembered just as I was getting to the door. I pulled the door open and turned to the right to face the stage, cupping my hands around my mouth.

"Dolphins!" I yelled at the lady running the game on stage. I gave her a big smile and a thumbs up, as if to say "I did good, huh?". Her face fell into a glare.

I shut the door and walked down the sidewalk toward the bar with the smokes.

"Nevermind that question," I heard the lady say over the speaker. "Someone's just RUINED it for us."

I ran up the stairs to the other bar for my smokes, giggling like mad.

<-- | Comments(3) | -->