hodgson.diaryland.com

Blockbuster

I am waging a war against Blockbuster.

I was sitting here tonight at work, minding my own god damned business and chatting with some friends, when I happen to look at the clock, and it says 12:30.

Well, I know Blockbuster closes at 1AM because I saw a BIG FUCKING SIGN to that effect when I was there the other night.

So, I leisurely get up, saunter out to my volvo, start her up, and head over to the Blockbuster. When I get there the employees are all plopping out the front door like a soft beer shit and locking the place up!

Why was there a misunderstanding, you may be asking yourself.

Well I'll tell you.

Because there's a fuck-off huge sign on the front of the store that says OPEN UNTIL ONE AM. Of course, what you don't notice is that it says, in teeeeny tiiiny little letters: "on fridays and saturdays".

Jesus H Christ and his cousin Edna's tits! WHY on EARTH would they want to make it HARD for me to know when they are fucking OPEN? Do they just want me to go hurrying over there at 12:30, only to find their emplyoees knocking about the front of the store like moths?

I've about had it with the old font switcho-changeo. I've also about had it with radio commercials that have two minutes of too-fast-to-understand blabber on the end to qualify all the promises they just made. It's crap!

I am tired of being deceived. It's getting so bad nowadays that if I am driving home from work, listening to the radio, and a commercial comes on, I switch it to another channel, hoping that station will be playing something other than advertising. If both stations are playing commercials I get pissed and listen to my CDs instead.

Bleeding hellfire.

Anyway, I am boycotting Blockbuster until the next time I need a bunch of DVD's to watch while I am supposed to be working.

<-- | Comments(14) | -->