hodgson.diaryland.com

Turkey Day

Our new best friend Amanda arrived at the scene of debauchery of which I was a merry member with a platter covered in Jager shots. It was the wrong move.

We toasted each other and toasted our house, these four housemates of the total ten. We toasted Amanda and toasted the pool table and toasted our glorious lives. It was the Wednesday before Thanksgiving, and we were all about as greased as any living fools could expect to be without severe intestinal consequence.

Becky decided that the boys had had enough, so we paid our tab and packed into her wagon. We shouted and hooted and laughed as Thanksgiving sidled up to us.

Shamus Adler asked Madison and myself if we wanted to jam when we got home. Fucking A right we did.

Our conviction proved thin when the time came, however. I collapsed on Becky's bed and started knocking shit off her bedside table. I shouted for Madison.

"Hey fuckface!" I screamed "Let's play some mother fucking DRUMS, kid!"

No answer.

I went into my best impression of an avalanche in reverse and crossed the hall to Madison's room. Shamus had his door open when I got there, and I looked past him to see Madison's ass in the air. He had most of his upper body parked on the widow ledge, supported by his arms.

"He's puking out the window!" Shamus laughed.

"Holy shit, he's puking out the window!" I shouted.

"I'm puking out the.. BLARGHBGGLBGGHGBG" shouted Madison.

I fell down in the hallway and laughed my silly ass off, and the clock registered midnight.

Thanksgiving was here.

<-- | Comments(5) | -->