hodgson.diaryland.com

meeting

The Chief Financial Officer gave me a strange look as I ordered my lunch. I have taken to eating cheeseburgers without the meat. It's basically a bun, melted cheese, and then lettuce, tomato, and onions on top. I like it better than the veggie patties.

The waitress fucked off to the kitchen.

The CFO had come down from his ivory tower to mingle with the unwashed for lunch, so that we might glow brighter for having basked in his rays.

He was going on about how much the company was growing. My boss was there with us, as well as my boss's boss. The CFO was saying that the next time we allocated more office space we would have to make it all meeting space, hyuk hyuk!

It was then that I hit upon a brilliant idea.

"Hey I've got an idea" I said. My boss went white. My boss's boss just looked sort of startled, because he doesn't know me that well yet.

I continued: "Why not just have everyone wear a little square piece of wood that sticks out in front of them, like attached to a harness on their body? That way we could all have mobile desks. They could even click together to form a big conference table if people needed to meed with each other."

They stared at me.

"Well, uh" said my boss.

"They could even have a cupholder." I finished.

"So anyway, about our growth this quarter..." said hte CFO

<-- | Comments(0) | -->