hodgson.diaryland.com

I don't have gas

My gas is cut off because I was out of work and had no money. I have been taking ice cold showers.

Today I called the gas company during one of the busiest work days of my life.

Since gas is deregulated here, you have to figure out who your provider is. The automated system toyed with me for about 45 minutes.

I adopted a strategy of pounding the zero key and shaking with rage. Finally a guy came on.

I gave him my information.

He proceeded to tell me that he was going to charge me $150 deposit, plus $50 reconnect fee, plus my bill. It came to over $400.

"Okay, if I am paying $200 just to get a guy out to my place to turn it back on, I want to know that it's going to be turned on today." I said.

"Let me see, sir" he chirped. He went away for a while.

"No, that's not possible." he said.

"Then fuck you guys, I'll shower in the sink!" I slammed the phone down.

I don't ever use the stove anyway.

<-- | Comments(0) | -->