hodgson.diaryland.com

I am well and life is good

For the last 48 hours or so there has been much turmoil among the squishy parts that make up my insides. They decided early Thursday morning that what I had had to eat late Wednesday night was not at all acceptable, and expelled it forthwith.

This was not at all a pleasant experience.

Most of Thursday was sort of like playing roulette, but instead of red and black it was ass and mouth, and the bets were which end would act up next. This was particularly annoying because I was in the studio with my band trying to record some songs.

We got most of them started, but since I have to do a lot of guitar work and all the vocals we still need more time. I didn't feel at all like finishing the other day.

Today, however, I feel fine.

I elected to reward my squishy parts for regaining their senses by feeding them some pizza from my favorite pizza place down the street. I went in and sat down, and immediately started giggling hysterically at Tom and Jerry cartoons on a TV behind the bar.

I am well, and life is good.

<-- | Comments(0) | -->