hodgson.diaryland.com

i become again

We got everything set up in the rehearsal space.

We looked around at one another. Greg, myself, and our new drummer, each with our instruments.

I can't say for sure what happened just before music exploded from all of us. It's as though so much detail is needed to record every second in my memory of getting my glorious fix that the moments around it are blurred some.

When I play, I move. A lot of guys stand stock still and play but I have always been a mover. It feels right. I also grin like a mad fool much of the time.

I barked at the 58, words of love, sex, fear, and madness. I lived and died half a dozen times. I knew everything. I knew nothing. I jerked my body from left to right, arms and legs waving madly.

When I finished, my ears rang from the crashing brass and ripping chords, but of course I don't care, because again, for the fleeting moments I became.

<-- | Comments(0) | -->