hodgson.diaryland.com

being a bear

I dreamed the other night that I was working at a hotel bar. Sir Elton John was coming to play in town, and the hotel had put me in charge of making sure Sir Elton had a good piano to practice on.

The bar had several pianos stored in a part of the bar that resembled my childhood friend Frank's house. I went around to each piano.

One was a crappy upright. Not at all good enough.

Then there was a midi piano, which I demoed for Sir Elton. It sounded like dogshit. Then I turned the midi part off and just played the regular piano for him, and it sounded pretty good.

For some reason, the lady who normally played that piano had toys all over it. Sort of like the toys you get in a happy meal.

A couple of months ago I dreamed Jay Leno came over to my sister's house and hung out with all of us.

I don't know what these dreams mean, if anything. Once when I was a little kid I wanted to have a dream about all the girls in my class playing on the playground in their underwear. I thought about it for two weeks and I finally had the dream.

I guess it was pretty cool. If I could pick a dream right now I would like to be a bear. I would live in the park and try to bite people who came for a drink of water at the fountain.

For some reason I find the idea of being a bear very appealing. I don't really want to bite people. Just scare the shit out of them.

<-- | Comments(0) | -->