hodgson.diaryland.com

a time called now

You know, you have to appreciate a band like Parliament. I quote:

Once upon a time called now,

Somebody said is there funk after death?

I say is seven up?

Yeah... P-funk!

Make my funk the P-funk (Uncut funk!)

Everyone who can dig that in a completely cosmic way should forward the following to your employer at once.

To: [email protected]
Subject: My Funk
From: Us
Sir, We would like to request that our
funk be made the P-funk. Otherwise our 
interplanetary funksmanship will 
certainly suffer. Also, sources report 
that we wants to get funked up.

Please be furthermore advised that we
would be quite upset if our funk were to 
be stepped on. 

Sincerely yours,
Interplanetary Funkateers

There just aren't enough songs this cool anymore, that I know of anyway. Where are the new generations James Browns and Parliaments? Where are the ultra-cool musicians, sent directly from god him self to make us shake our collective booty?

I'll tell you where. RIGHT HERE BABY.

Now shake it!

<-- | Comments(0) | -->