hodgson.diaryland.com

the demon within

I am constantly at odds with the DEMON WITHIN. I have never wanted to do anything but play music my whole life, and yet here I am with a career in the computer industry staring me in the face.

Actually it's not so much staring me in the face as sitting in my lap and making purring noises.

Everyone loves it when I have a regular job except ME. My friends and family got all bent out of shape when I wasn't working. Shit, man, I'd never felt so good in my life.

I need to hire a large, muscular guy named something like Otto to punch me in the face every day that I'm not working toward sustaining myself through music.

I actually met a guy named Otto once and he was a very, very bizarre guy. He was playing foosball at a bar in Birmingham that I happened to be at. He kept asking me if I wanted to fuck his girlfriend.

I told him I just wanted to play foosball.

I lied. I wanted to play foosball WHILE fucking his girlfriend.

Otto didn't seem like the sort of guy who would fully appreciate that sort of creativity, so I kept it to myself.

<-- | Comments(0) | -->