hodgson.diaryland.com

happy sponsorship

It's my birthday.

I finished a project last night which had been fucking me all week. Yesterday it was just eating crackers in bed and calling me a fatass.

Now I'm finally done, so I dont have to go in this morning until noon or so. Today also happens to be the 2 year anniversary of the company, so we are having a party at the GIANT CORPORATE FUN DOME. This town is strange.

Instead of Lakewood Ampitheatre you have Cingular Wireless Ampitheatre, Phillips Arena, ESPN Sports Zone, Earthlink Live.

I understand that corporate sonsorship is necessary, but it still sucks giant monkey dong. I agree wholeheartedly with Chris Robinson of the Black Crowes, who got kicked off ZZ Top's tour for going on a ten-minute rant before every show about how Miller Beer (who was sponsoring the tour), could kiss his ass.

Atta boy, Chris.

Anyway, It's my birthday.

I don't know what to do about the fact that it's my birthday except have a smoke and shave my head. I would do either of those any other day, though, so what does that tell you?

Why don't we just agree that it's your birthday instead, and I'll sing songs and get knee-walking drunk.

Whoever's birthday it turns out to be, I am well rested for once.

<-- | Comments(0) | -->